Producer Singer Solo Song Writer vocalist

JeA (Singer) Age, Bio, Wiki, Facts & More

JeA (제아)  is an Independent  Singer, Songwriter, Producer, and Vocal Trainer in South Korea. She originally made her Solo debut on January 4, 2013, with their digital singles EP “Just JeA“. She is currently a member of the group named “Brown Eyed Girls”.

Her stage name is JeA (제아). Her birth name is Kim Hyo Jin (김효진). She was born on September 18, 1981. Her age is around 41 years old as of 2022. She is Korean by Nationality. Her Zodiac sign is Virgo.

Check out and follow JeA‘s Social Media accounts:

Instagram: @jeaworld

Youtube: Jeaworld제아월드

Facebook제아 JeA

Early Life:

She was born in Irwon-Dong, a ward of Gangnam-gu, South Korea.

She studied at Seoul Seocho Elementary School (Graduated).

She also attends the Seocho Middle School for her graduation, Eunkwang Girls’ High School (graduated), and Dong-A University of Broadcasting and Arts (Professional Bachelor of Music and Vocals).

Physical Appearance:

jea 2

She is young and beautiful. She has a slender figure. She is hugely popular among youth. She looks like a doll. She has Slim Build. Her looks make her look younger than her actual age. She has black eyes and golden hair. She has beautiful eyes that look very appealing and long silky hair.

Her height is around 5″3′ (158.9 cm)and her weight is around 53 kg (110 lbs). Her Blood group is “O”.

Family, Religion & Boyfriends:

Not much is known about her family and her personal relationship.


  • She has around 159K+ followers on her Instagram.
  • She has around 31.1k+ subscribers on her Youtube Channel.
  • Her nicknames are Raccoon, Jegulee, and J.A.
  • Her Religion is Catholic.
  • She has two dogs named Mongshil and Bandal.
  • Her MBTI Type is ENFP.
  • She is also considered the mom of the group.
  • She is a Super Model.
  • She also did the work in the singles album named “Newself” in 2019.
  • She did the work in the digital Singles Album “Bad Girl” and “You o’clock” in 2016 and “You’re Different” in 2017.
  • She worked on the Single Album named “Greedyy” in 2020.
  • Her favourite food is Mexican.
  • She was the vocal coach for the trainees on Mnet’s “Produce 101”.
  • She also composed the Album named  Brown Eyed Girls’ song “Kill Bill” and many more songs too.
  • Her Ideal type is “One who is manly with comprehension”.
  • She loves likes to have very close relationships with her fans.
  • She was in a relationship with YG composer Choi Pil Gang.
  • She also did so many works collaborations are “To My Lover” with Yeon Ji of SeeYa in 2006, “The Love Part.2 – Ready To L.O.V.E” with Miryo in 2008, “Because of You Sting” with G.O of MBLAQ in 2010, “Flower” with Another Saturday, and Hello, Thank You” (with Hong Jong Hyun feat. Tim in 2013.
  • She was also doing the collaborations “Just One Day” with Baro in 2015, “LISTEN 017 Only Without Me” and “An Ordinary Christmas” with Kim Young Chul in 2017.
  • She is very passionate about her work.
  • She also did the work in the collaborations album named “With A Song” with Cheetah, Oh Hayoung, Seo Eunkwang & Parc Jae Jung in 2020.
  • Her latest collaboration work is in “Consistent Love” (with WE LOVE in the year 2021.
  • She also makes Vlogs and also uploads on her Youtube Channel.
  • She announced her departure from Mystic Story after her exclusive contract and ends on August 4, 2021.
  • She is Foody and according to the members, she is the one who eats too fast in the group.
  • She hates bending fingers.
  • Her Hobbies are Watching Movies and Playing the Piano.
  • She loves the Beach Sides Most.
  • She was one of the Responsible people for the creation of Brown Eyed Girls and was actively involved in the selection of the other members.
  • She was originally announced about her dating for three years and started in 2010 and after then they broke up in September 2016.
  • She uploads her Songs and other content on her YouTube Channel.

Checkout Latest Comeback Music Video: